EVENT

deutsch | english
© RealFiction Filmverleih

Film: The Congo Tribunal

Dortmunder U | Kino im U | 01/26/2018 , 20:00

THE CONGO TRIBUNAL
Germany/Switzerland 2017 | 100 MIN

Director: Milo Rau
Camera: Thomas Schneider

Trailer: http://bit.ly/2DXlkib

In a little over 20 years, the war in the Congo has claimed more than 6 million lives. The population is suffering, but the crimes of the war have never been the subject of legal action. Many see the conflict as one of the key economic distribution wars in the age of globalisation, for the region contains the world's largest deposits of many high-tech raw materials. In THE CONGO TRIBUNAL Milo Rau succeeds in bringing together victims, perpetrators, witnesses and analysts of the war in the Congo in a unique civil people's tribunal in the eastern Congo. For the first time in the history of the war, he stages hearings of three cases typical of the conflict, creating an unvarnished portrait of the biggest and bloodiest economic war in human history.

“One of the most ambitious pieces of political theatre ever staged.” (The Guardian)

We will be screening THE CONGO TRIBUNAL in collaboration with Kino im U e.V. to coincide with our exhibition The Storming of the Winter Palace exhibition, where you can also see Milo Rau's work “The Storming of the Reichstag”.

EVENTS

Tomorrow, 2/22/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 2/25/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 2/25/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 3/1/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/4/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/4/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 3/8/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/11/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/11/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 3/15/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/18/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/18/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 3/22/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/25/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 3/25/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 3/29/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Fri, 3/30/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 4/1/2018
Public Guided Tour “The Storming of the Winter Palace” + “The Border”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 4/1/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Mon, 4/2/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 4/5/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 4/8/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 4/12/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U



Sat, 4/14/2018
Guided Tour with the Curators „AFRO-TECH“
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 4/15/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 4/19/2018
Public Guided Tour “Afro-Tech”
18:00 | Dortmunder U