EVENT

deutsch | english

INDUSTRIAL Matinée – Film – Joy Division

Dortmunder U | Ebene 6 / Galerie | 09/15/2013 , 13:00

The first INDUSTRIAL Matinée features the documentary film:

Joy Division
UK 2007, dir.: Grant Gee, 93 min,
Engl. with German subtitles

Grant Gee's documentary "Joy Division" assembles interviews, previously unseen concert footage, private photographs, films, and rediscovered sound recordings to tell the story of a band whose extraordinary influence on music industry is still continuing. The film includes interviews with the surviving band members Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris and Peter Hook as well as Tony Wilson, Anton Corbijn, Genesis Breyer P-Orridge (Throbbing Gristle), and journalist Annik Honoré. A documentary memorial for a band whose career is inseparably linked to the decline of post-industrial Manchester.

Official Trailer

Admission is included in the exhibition ticket.

EVENTS

Sun, 7/28/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 8/4/2019
Guided tour for kids “The Alt-Right Complex”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 8/4/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 8/11/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 8/18/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 8/25/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 9/1/2019
Guided tour for kids “The Alt-Right Complex”
15:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 9/1/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Thu, 9/5/2019
Lecture: Jonas Staal "From Alt-Right to Popular Propaganda Art"
18:00 - 19:30 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 9/8/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 9/15/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U



Sun, 9/22/2019
Public Guided Tour “The Alt-Right Complex”
16:00 | Dortmunder U